mintnoob.blogg.se

Syssetup.dll update pnp device drivers
Syssetup.dll update pnp device drivers





syssetup.dll update pnp device drivers
  1. SYSSETUP.DLL UPDATE PNP DEVICE DRIVERS DRIVERS
  2. SYSSETUP.DLL UPDATE PNP DEVICE DRIVERS DRIVER
  3. SYSSETUP.DLL UPDATE PNP DEVICE DRIVERS CODE

Operand Query=select * from Win32_ComputerSystem where Model like '%Latitude%' TSManager 12:33:02 PM 5384 (0x1508) There are 2 operands in the built in action TSManager 12:33:02 PM 5384 (0x1508) **In ProcessBuiltInCondition node: expression TSManager 12:33:02 PM 5384 (0x1508) **Processing expression node TSManager 12:33:02 PM 5384 (0x1508)įound SMS_TaskSequence_WMIConditionExpression expression. SuccessCodeList: 0 TSManager 12:33:02 PM 5384 (0x1508)Ī condition is associated with the step found TSManager 12:33:02 PM 5384 (0x1508)įound and operator.

syssetup.dll update pnp device drivers

SYSSETUP.DLL UPDATE PNP DEVICE DRIVERS DRIVERS

Parsing step node: Auto Apply Latitude Drivers TSManager 12:33:02 PM 5384 (0x1508) There are 2 first level steps or groups TSManager 12:33:02 PM 5384 (0x1508) No condition is associated with the step. I found this in SMSTS-.log but it doesn't give anything helpful either.

SYSSETUP.DLL UPDATE PNP DEVICE DRIVERS DRIVER

Would someone mind posting some screenshots of their driver store/packages? I read a bunch of posts about how it's should be done, but I'm a visual person. I'd really rather not have to maintain 12 (or 24) conditional statements and the entire reason that I trashed our driver database is because when it was all one giant package, the E5520 drivers started corrupting some of the older desktops. Because we don't restrict OSD to certain models, it is likely that any of our task sequences could be deployed to any model PC.

syssetup.dll update pnp device drivers

What are some best practices for creating a driver database? We have 12 models of desktops/laptops (from GX520's to 790's and E55XX and I'm not sure if I should be specifying 32/64 bit driver packages. I guess I need to re-redo my driver database again. I checked the device manager and the same ones are missing which means that *none* of the drivers from the package are being installed. Hmm, maybe I'm applying the drivers in the wrong step? Still can't find any relevant logs.Įdit: Playing around with the location of the Apply Drivers step within the task sequence caused an 0x32 permission denied error, but it didn't reboot. It shouldn't be this hard to copy a folder.Įdit: Ok, so it finally updated to use robocopy, but that's failing with error 16: insufficient privileges. I've spent two whole days troubleshooting this mess. Wait, actually it looks like it requires a machine policy force, a reboot and 10 minutes to update. I've also tried to use robocopy, but the advertisement has stopped updating on the client. I have the task set to run whether or not someone is logged in, but it's almost as if xcopy is ignoring it and refuses to write the files. Uncheck "contains source files" and drop xcopy directly into the command line - failsĬreate an everyone-full control folder on C:\ and tell SCCM to xcopy cmd.exe to C:\Folder - Works Put it in a batch script that creates C:\Users\Public\Desktop\Foo before running xcopy. Xcopy "\\server\path\to\foo\*" "C:\Users\Public\Desktop\Foo\" /E /Y /C /I

SYSSETUP.DLL UPDATE PNP DEVICE DRIVERS CODE

I'm trying to create a package that just copies a few files, but no matter what I do in SCCM, it fails with exit code 4.







Syssetup.dll update pnp device drivers